Homepage > North America > Content of article

Teresa May suffered another blow: three women members of the British Conservative Party announced the disengagement

The three ruling Conservative Party members of the British ruling Conservative Party announced their withdrawal from the party on the 20th and joined an independent political group. Singapore's Lianhe Zaobao commented on February 20 that this is another blow to Prime Minister Teresa May, who is still in the crisis of the Brexit agreement.

The three female members are Anna Soubry, Heidi Allen and Sarah Wollaston, and three people jointly wrote to Trey on the same day. Shame May, informed her of this decision.

The report said that three women parliamentarians described the government's handling of the Brexit in a disaster and said that this was the last straw that prompted them to decide to leave the Conservative Party.

The three members plan to join the Independent Group, a newly formed group of eight former Labour MPs. On the 18th, seven members of the British opposition Labor Party announced their resignation from the Labour Party. They formed a new independent group of parliamentarians to protest the party's support for Britain and failed to eradicate anti-Semitism.

Latest International News